Turkey Stuffing Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
First a VERY important tip: DO NOT USE TOO MUCH WATER IN THE STUFFING! I used too much on the first batch and it came out like slop! I am not used to making bagged stuffing/dressing so that was my bad. Luckily I bought two bags so I just started over and used the whole bag with 2 and 1/2 c of water. I also used chicken broth instead of water, and added some minced garlic and scallions to the broth for flavor. I cooked boneless/skinless chicken breasts on the GF grill and chopped them up to use. I also used on large bag of frozen broccoli, and one can of cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken. I doubled the original recipe so we could have it as leftovers. Overall, it came out well, but a little bland for my taste. Hubby thought it was a little bland too, but nothing a little seasoning salt can't cure! It will probably taste better tomorrow when I take it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It's a winner for me! In making it, we added velveeta to the stuffing by accident, and used cream of chicken instead of the celery soup. We also covereed with aluminum foil for part of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is really good. I did some minor changes, I used chicken broth instead of water, really pumped up the flavor in my humble word, used chicken instead of turkey ( recipe said I could and used cream of chicken soup. Came out delish! This makes a great meal for anytime, not just Thanksgiving. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Extremely delicious. And I like how the stuffing is on the bottom so it gets steamed to perfection and gets crispy on the bottom. I also coated my baking dish with butter so it wouldn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
THIS DISH WAS PRETTY GOOD. I MADE IT WITH GROUND TURKEY (BECAUSE THATS WHAT I HAD). I THINK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN ALOT BETTER IF I WOULD'VE USED CUT UP CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this recipe but didn't have the herb stuffing so I used cornbread stuffing that I had on hand. My family really enjoyed this recipe and I thought it was even better the next day. I think I might try to make it with cooked rice next time instead of the stuffing. It's great with the stuffing, but I thought it seemed like a great combination with some healthy brown rice. Certainly nice comfort food for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for myself and my boyfriend last night, and we both found it strangely addictive. It's like cheesy Thanksgiving in a pan! I was surprised we didn't fight over who got to take the leftovers to work for lunch the next day. I followed the recipe pretty much as it was written (I used pre-cooked Tyson chicken breast chunks), except to the mixture you pour over the dish, I added a little bit more milk, a couple tablespoons of Miracle Whip, and a dash of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_fiizeru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipes was great! My whole family liked it. I changed it up a bit by adding some seasoning (garlic & wine, sage, rosemary) to the soup mixture and changing the soup to one cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and I doubled the recipe. My changes were mostly based on what I had on hand but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this last night, staying true to recipe except for adding an additional cup of broccoli. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely make it again, and will work on ways to reduce sodium. Tasted fine, just want it to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. Perfect use for leftover chicken. Followed the recipe closely and liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States