Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was delicious! I put minced green peppers in it, and used tomato paste and water to replace the ketchup part. I did not measure anything, just eye balled it,and it came out tasty. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Family enjoyed this and actually didnt mind that it was turkey vs. beef. I used some McCormicks Grillmates BBQ seasoning as well when I was browning the meat. I also added 1/2 diced green pepper. Served on whole wheat rolls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this according to the recipe, only excluding the onions for my children's benefit. I thought it was okay, but my kids loved this. My non-sloppy joe eating child asked to have this every day. That's a winner to me! I also love that this can be thrown together with ingredients I typically have on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My husband is iffy about "healthier substitutes" in "old classics" but he loved these easy Sloppy Joes. And they tasted very "traditional" so picky eaters should be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Will never make Sloppy Joe's from a can again; this was super easy. Added a tablespoon of horseradish to the mix, added a little pep. Could probably try with a little wasabi powder, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
These were really terrific and easy. I added a tablespoon of garlic and a little more onion to the meat while browning, and used celery salt. I added a little more BBQ to the mix, used Bob Evans Wildfire Sauce, which is sweet and smokey. Great weeknight meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is my favorite turkey Sloppy Joe recipe! I added garlic powder to the meat while it cooked and also increased the ketchup and onions a bit. My 4 year old ate her whole sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I'm not a fan of cooking and am not really great at it either but I really wanted to have a healthy sloppy Joe. It turned out great!! The recipe is simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I omitted celery seed and we only use Heinz Ketchup otherwise I have made this recipe at least 4 times and I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Perfect! Did reciped exact as stated, used a chipolte bbq sauce that added nice flavor. Tu11rkey tasted just like a beef sloppy joe. This is my sloppy joe recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States