Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was so good. I have never tried sloppy joe's, but my boyfriend grew up with them. He really enjoyed it and even took seconds!!!! Instead of regular barbecue sauce I used Sonny's sweet BBQ and it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was really good! I also added some green pepper that I had around, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Ground turkey around here seems to be available in 20-oz containers, rather than a pound, so I just added a little more of the sauce and spice ingredients. We did agree that it could have used a little heat, as some other reviewers have suggested. Next time I will add some Tabasco or a chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Perfect! Did reciped exact as stated, used a chipolte bbq sauce that added nice flavor. Tu11rkey tasted just like a beef sloppy joe. This is my sloppy joe recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this according to the recipe, only excluding the onions for my children's benefit. I thought it was okay, but my kids loved this. My non-sloppy joe eating child asked to have this every day. That's a winner to me! I also love that this can be thrown together with ingredients I typically have on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yum! Next time I will cut down on the BBQ sauce and add a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was good. I think I used too much ketchup and too much garlic. The mustard made it taste a bit off. Overall, it was good. I probably won't make it again, I am the only one that eats sloppy joes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I omitted celery seed and we only use Heinz Ketchup otherwise I have made this recipe at least 4 times and I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great! Made a few changes. I did not add the celery, I cut the ketchup in half. I added garlic, chopped red pepper, extra 1 tbsp of white vinegar and added a bit of brown sugar. I also grated mozzarella cheese to top it off! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I'm not a fan of cooking and am not really great at it either but I really wanted to have a healthy sloppy Joe. It turned out great!! The recipe is simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was delicious! I put minced green peppers in it, and used tomato paste and water to replace the ketchup part. I did not measure anything, just eye balled it,and it came out tasty. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States