Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was so good. I have never tried sloppy joe's, but my boyfriend grew up with them. He really enjoyed it and even took seconds!!!! Instead of regular barbecue sauce I used Sonny's sweet BBQ and it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was really good! I also added some green pepper that I had around, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Ground turkey around here seems to be available in 20-oz containers, rather than a pound, so I just added a little more of the sauce and spice ingredients. We did agree that it could have used a little heat, as some other reviewers have suggested. Next time I will add some Tabasco or a chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Perfect! Did reciped exact as stated, used a chipolte bbq sauce that added nice flavor. Tu11rkey tasted just like a beef sloppy joe. This is my sloppy joe recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this according to the recipe, only excluding the onions for my children's benefit. I thought it was okay, but my kids loved this. My non-sloppy joe eating child asked to have this every day. That's a winner to me! I also love that this can be thrown together with ingredients I typically have on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yum! Next time I will cut down on the BBQ sauce and add a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was good. I think I used too much ketchup and too much garlic. The mustard made it taste a bit off. Overall, it was good. I probably won't make it again, I am the only one that eats sloppy joes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I omitted celery seed and we only use Heinz Ketchup otherwise I have made this recipe at least 4 times and I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great! Made a few changes. I did not add the celery, I cut the ketchup in half. I added garlic, chopped red pepper, extra 1 tbsp of white vinegar and added a bit of brown sugar. I also grated mozzarella cheese to top it off! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I'm not a fan of cooking and am not really great at it either but I really wanted to have a healthy sloppy Joe. It turned out great!! The recipe is simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was delicious! I put minced green peppers in it, and used tomato paste and water to replace the ketchup part. I did not measure anything, just eye balled it,and it came out tasty. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States