Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These had a bit too much ketchup flavor for my taste. Maybe a differant ketchup would have worked better. otherwise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is so good! I followed it exactly, but let it simmer longer than indicated. I loved the turkey, using a 93/7 blend (thought extra-lean might be too dry). I really liked the seasoning in the sauce; it wasn't too bland for us. My 10 y.o. thought it was a little on the sweet side. Next time I might do 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 tomato sauce. Overall, a definite keeper. As another reviewer said, this is nothing like the canned version--and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great combo! We will never buy sloppy joe mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was so good the whole family loved it! Definetly a recipe that I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I thought it was so much better than the can or package. I use either balsamic or apple cider vinegar, spicy brown mustard and Jack Daniel's smokehouse BBQ sauce - it gives it an extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very yummy and versatile. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
My daughter gave it 10 thunbs up!! I t was so simple to make I will never buy the canned sloppy joe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma louis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I loved using ground turkey instead of beef but I thought the sauce was a little sweet and bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We liked these...didn't have celery seeds so we omitted it and we used regular ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
We liked these, but next time I well add more ketchup or tomato sauce and let it simmer longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States