Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made just as recipe says. VERY GOOD!! Fast, easy and can put dinner together quickly. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome...I just added more ketchup, crushed fresh garlic, and garlic powder. I also used regular ketchup and not the no salt one. My son is a sloppy joe fan and was a very happy 9 year old eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
5 stars with the Neely's BBQ Sauce (food network). I let my sauce simmer for an hour and added it to my cooked turkey. Toasted up some buns and I couldnt get over how good this turned out. Even DH who hates the thought of ground turkey ate 2 joes!!! SUCESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe closer than I do most b/c I had never attempted sloppy joes before. My husband and I loved it, but the kids weren't crazy about it. I served it open face with cheese (to entice kids), but I think the onions and bell pepper I put in it were to blame for them not liking it. Will def. try it again (maybe without onion and bell pepper?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Surprisingly, the whole family enjoyed this recipe, including a very picky husband and 7 year old. Modifications include sauteing onion and 2 tsp of garlic in olive oil before adding ground turkey (used ground thigh over breast). Also added additional 1tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4c of ketchup (regular heinz) and additional 1 tsp of bbq sauce. Also used spicy brown mustard, apple cidar vinegar but left out celery seeds. Super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Loved it. I added some yellow bell peppers, garlic, and used ACV and White vinegar. I also added a little bit of Siracha and used a little less ketchup. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce. I omitted the celery seed. It was really tasty and done in 30 minutes :). My BF loved it. We didnt have hamburger rolls so we used some thick sliced bread from the farmers market and had open faced sandwiches. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Loved the sauce, hated the turkey breast. Maybe next time I'll use ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was good I also added a pkg of Sloppy Joe mix, and some yellow peppers, no celery seed as I didn't have any. I put in the slow cooker for 2 hours to set the flavour. I also served over foccacia, which added a nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this recipe. I think it wasn't tomato like enough for me and there was too much vinegar flavor... which I usually love. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
i am not a barbeque fan but i do love it in sloppy joes! i modified this a bit (like almost everyone else on this site, lol) by halving the turkey and adding black beans, corn, and bell peppers. i didn't have onions but i added a clove of garlic (not the same but whatever, i love garlic) and i also omitted vinegar and celery seed. they were so good! adding the beans and veggies extends the recipe a lot and adds more texture. this is a fairly inexpensive recipe and is sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States