Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was extremely easy to make, and not too bad, but I just wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
IT WAS TOTALLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit with those who like sloppy Joe's. I used regular Ketchup and added a little extra. Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a great base start but I'm an adder of ingredients to everything I try. I found this recipes to not be very sweet despite my using Sweet BBQ Sauce - maybe because I didn't have regular mustard so I used Dijon. I added 3 Tablespoons Brown Sugar, used fresh celery instead of celery seeds and made Wheat Spaghetti noodles as the buns I had were bird food. Quite a different take on this dish but this Sweet Spaghetti was lovely and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedtigeress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I changed the recipe a bit based on what I had in the kitchen, but what a great quick dinner option. I didn't have bbq sauce, so I added additional ketchup and instead of celery seed, I chopped up fresh celery. I also added extra onion and used 1 tablespoon of white vinegar and 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. I also added garlic powder and about a tablespoon of tobasco sauce. I served them on arnold's sandwich thins with reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for the recipe - this will definitely go in my rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
these were super tasty! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My family gobbled this up. SInce my turkey comes in 1-1/4 pound packs, I added a little extra of each ingredient. The recipe is very forgiving - like it a little sweeter? Add more catsup. More tangy? Add more vinegar. It's a keeper. Perfect blend of sweet and savory. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Big hit for a small family gathering. I got mucho compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good recipe! I was pleasantly suprised to find that my turkey didn't taste like turkey. I's mistake for ground beef any day! Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I found that the recipe as-is was a little bland. I added about 3 tablespoons of tomato paste and it made a world of difference. Good springboard recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States