Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were great I left out the vinager and added mustard and brown sugar just a 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was pretty good, but nothing like the stuff out of the can... which is a good thing! First I made it as is and tasted it. It wasn't as saucy as I had hoped, so I added an additional 1/2c. ketchup and 1/4 bbq sauce. It turned out beautifully and tasted delish! This recipe gave me 8 servings not 5, which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Best sloppy joes to date! I liked the vinegar and worsh sauce addition to my regular recipe. I also think simmering for a little longer helps the flavors to blend. These were tasty and healthy. Hubbs didn't even know it was turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Love these! So much healthier than using ground beef and a can of sloppy joe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super delicious!!! I used ground turkey instead of "real" turkey, and I added a little fresh garlic in with the meat and onions (I don't even know if it needed it, I just did). But it was SOOOO good and very easy! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Love this and make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Will not make this again. It just tasted like BBQ sauce on a bun with the texture of sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was a huge hit with my picky eaters. I thought it tasted just like Sloppy Joes made with ground beef. I used Hunt's Ketchup regular with salt, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, and spicy mustard. I didn't measure anything (I eyeball it), but added extra BBQ sauce and ketchup. I had a little extra meat than what the recipe calls for. Looking for a kid friendly meal -- this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a phenomenal recipe for sloppy joes. I have tried many sloppy joe recipes, and this is the best one by far. I added some green pepper to the onion and turkey, and then some garlic powder with the remaining ingredients. My ground turkey pkg was 1.3 lbs, so I added a bit extra ketchup and 1/4-1/2 c of water and let it all simmer with the cover on. My entire family devoured it! Thanks for the recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
these sloppy joes were really good. i gave it a 4 because of how much i didn't like the celery seed in this. (if i could give 1/2 pts. i'd give it a 4.5) otherwise, it's a great recipe and i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States