Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were great I left out the vinager and added mustard and brown sugar just a 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was pretty good, but nothing like the stuff out of the can... which is a good thing! First I made it as is and tasted it. It wasn't as saucy as I had hoped, so I added an additional 1/2c. ketchup and 1/4 bbq sauce. It turned out beautifully and tasted delish! This recipe gave me 8 servings not 5, which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Best sloppy joes to date! I liked the vinegar and worsh sauce addition to my regular recipe. I also think simmering for a little longer helps the flavors to blend. These were tasty and healthy. Hubbs didn't even know it was turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Love these! So much healthier than using ground beef and a can of sloppy joe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super delicious!!! I used ground turkey instead of "real" turkey, and I added a little fresh garlic in with the meat and onions (I don't even know if it needed it, I just did). But it was SOOOO good and very easy! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Love this and make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Will not make this again. It just tasted like BBQ sauce on a bun with the texture of sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was a huge hit with my picky eaters. I thought it tasted just like Sloppy Joes made with ground beef. I used Hunt's Ketchup regular with salt, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, and spicy mustard. I didn't measure anything (I eyeball it), but added extra BBQ sauce and ketchup. I had a little extra meat than what the recipe calls for. Looking for a kid friendly meal -- this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a phenomenal recipe for sloppy joes. I have tried many sloppy joe recipes, and this is the best one by far. I added some green pepper to the onion and turkey, and then some garlic powder with the remaining ingredients. My ground turkey pkg was 1.3 lbs, so I added a bit extra ketchup and 1/4-1/2 c of water and let it all simmer with the cover on. My entire family devoured it! Thanks for the recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
these sloppy joes were really good. i gave it a 4 because of how much i didn't like the celery seed in this. (if i could give 1/2 pts. i'd give it a 4.5) otherwise, it's a great recipe and i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States