Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I will never buy the canned stuff again! Amazing flavor......thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this recipe. When I buy ground turkey I break it up into 6 ounce batches and freeze them for future individual servings of these sloppy joes. From start to finish it takes about 20 minutes and most of that is cooking the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absoloutely delicious! The only thing I added to the recipe is some horseradish for some extra zing!!! Even my little ones ate this. I simmered for about 30 min. instead of 10! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We will never buy canned sauce again! Everyone loved dinner last night. I did add some bell pepper and left out the celery seed though. My husband had leftovers for lunch and wanted it a little spicy, so I add Sriracha and he was thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGaskins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This tasted JUST like beef sloppy joes!... My boyfriend doesn't eat beef and he thought I was tricking him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time making sloppy joes and I'll be making them again and again! So easy and love that it's made with turkey! Didn't have celery seed, but still turned out great! Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I could only give it three stars, since I had to do some tweaking - but it's only to my family's taste. We prefer our sloppy joes a little bit sweeter, so I added 2 tablesppons of brown sugar and 1/8 tsp of ground cloves. The recipe didn't specify, but I used apple cider vinegar, as it too has a bit of a sweeter flavour. A good basic recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was fantastic! We used the sauce on ground venison and loved it (as did our toddler and 9 month old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very good!! Easy, we just put in the crock pot for about 6 hours and it was fantastic. We plan on making a bunch for our Halloween party. We did a side slaw and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good and fast! I added about 1 tbsp of finely diced bell pepper and left out the celery seed b/c I didn't have it. The kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States