Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was extremely easy to make, and not too bad, but I just wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
IT WAS TOTALLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit with those who like sloppy Joe's. I used regular Ketchup and added a little extra. Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a great base start but I'm an adder of ingredients to everything I try. I found this recipes to not be very sweet despite my using Sweet BBQ Sauce - maybe because I didn't have regular mustard so I used Dijon. I added 3 Tablespoons Brown Sugar, used fresh celery instead of celery seeds and made Wheat Spaghetti noodles as the buns I had were bird food. Quite a different take on this dish but this Sweet Spaghetti was lovely and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedtigeress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I changed the recipe a bit based on what I had in the kitchen, but what a great quick dinner option. I didn't have bbq sauce, so I added additional ketchup and instead of celery seed, I chopped up fresh celery. I also added extra onion and used 1 tablespoon of white vinegar and 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. I also added garlic powder and about a tablespoon of tobasco sauce. I served them on arnold's sandwich thins with reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for the recipe - this will definitely go in my rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
these were super tasty! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Hawkinson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My family gobbled this up. SInce my turkey comes in 1-1/4 pound packs, I added a little extra of each ingredient. The recipe is very forgiving - like it a little sweeter? Add more catsup. More tangy? Add more vinegar. It's a keeper. Perfect blend of sweet and savory. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Big hit for a small family gathering. I got mucho compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Kinlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good recipe! I was pleasantly suprised to find that my turkey didn't taste like turkey. I's mistake for ground beef any day! Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I found that the recipe as-is was a little bland. I added about 3 tablespoons of tomato paste and it made a world of difference. Good springboard recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States