Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by vstarr
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make!i added 4tbs Worcestershire sauce and 3tbs lemon juice.amazing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! Ground turkey is of course healthier than ground beef so I have a good bit of it and this was delicious! Of course it isn't going to taste 100% like regular sloppy joe because it has turkey so don't expect it to taste like beef because its a bird you are eating lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfect except for the spice. That's the only part I'll be adjusting next time, I need it a bit more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Best sloppy joes ever!!! My whole family demolished these :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! It had really good flavor,tangy and sweet, different than your regular sloppy joe. You can't tell that it's turkey. Have made this twice already. The only thing I changed is I didn't add the celery seed because I didn't have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We made a few minor changes due to lack of ingredients but this came out a winner all the same. The leftovers could actually be used for a funky shepherd's pie base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I had it on a bun and the leftovers over rice. We prefer it over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ciccone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This one was not a hit for me. I don't think it was the recipe as much as it was using turkey instead of beef. I think I would get used to the difference, but I'm not sure I'll try it again. I did add a extra ketchup and a tablespoon of brown sugar. Once it was on the bun it seemed OK. I used ground turkey thigh. . . maybe that pushed me over the top for the turkey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was great! We had to cut the recipe in half since there was just two of us and we probably shouldn't of cut the sauce in half cause it was a tiny bit dry. We also substituted the red pepper flakes, mustard and celery seeds for brown sugar, minced garlic, and paprika, because we wanted a sweeter, smokier taste, and it was amazing! Sweet, tangy, and very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Two stars for healthier, but did not taste much like a sloppy joe. We actually dumped it out, sorry. The idea for the sauce was good, but overall the whole thing was just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States