Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good! My granddaughter who is very picky loved this! I liked the way the flavors melded together and was very happy this was made with turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made this for lunch today and really enjoyed hit the spot . I did half ketchup and half Heinz 57 zesty and wow flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These sloppy joes were amazing!! I used regular ketchup instead and I still thought they tasted great. I honestly liked them better than regular sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful! I have tried several different sloppy joe recipes and this was by far the best yet! I agree if you don't have the salt free ketchup it can be a little salty but I adjusted the amount of ketchup and BBQ sauce I added to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Yum! This is a great recipe- lots of flavor! I didn't have celery salt, but put in a bit of spike and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
What did I do different? Not much... for the veggies, I just added a whole onion, a whole green pepper and a whole medium tomato, a pinch of minced garlic and a tiny amount more of red pepper flakes.... ABSOLUTE YUM! My 15 year old said, and I quote.... "Please forgive my language but this is bomb as hell!" lol Served it with fresh corn on the cob sprinkled with low salt creole seasoning... ALRIGHT for quick finger foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delis!! I changed the servings to 4 for my husband and I. Perfect, a little left over for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Makes a very good sloppy joe, and this ground turkey version will hold its own against ones made with beef. The 5 minutes for cooking the turkey and veggies per the recipe was more like 10 minutes for us. Otherwise, the recipe is easy to follow and quick to make. We would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I sauteed a medium chopped red onion in a tbs of extra virgin olive oil then added in 3 cloves of minced garlic, 1 tsp of ground ginger, a 1/4 tsp of dried cayenne pepper and stirred until fragrant. Next, added the ground turkey meat stirring until the meat was no longer pink and in small pieces. Then added 8 oz of no-salt added tomato sauce along with a 1/4 cup of hoisin sauce and cooked until all was thickened. After taking the pan off the heat, I added fresh chopped cilantro leaves and 2 tbs of lemon juice. Served as open faced sandwiches with freshly grated extra sharp cheddar cheese as a topping. My Turkey Sloppy Joes was a fantastic meal which earned me the prized golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this recipe a few days ago. I didn't have no-salt-added ketchup, but I used regular ketchup instead. It came out amazing! Never been so happy to eat turkey in my life! :D Only thing was that it was just a bit too salty, but if you have no-salt-added ketchup, it would probably be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States