Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I'm always at a loss what to do with ground turkey and these were a great solution. They were much more spicy than I would have imagined although I might have been a bit too generous with the pepper flakes. My husband made a face when I said I was using turkey instead of beef for sloppy joes, but he really liked them. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Medart
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
After looking at all the Sloppy Joes recipes on this site, I selected this one. I'm really glad I did! I only omitted the vinegar but used everything else. This came out terrific and my daughter's asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. As written it had a lot of flavor and the flavors worked well together. As personal preference I would cut the crushed red pepper down to 1/8 t as it was just a tad too spicy with the turkey. My husband wanted to know "why did it have to be turkey"? Well, because that's what I had defrosted as I planned on making turkey burgers but he nixed the idea because he was hungry for Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good! My granddaughter who is very picky loved this! I liked the way the flavors melded together and was very happy this was made with turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made this for lunch today and really enjoyed hit the spot . I did half ketchup and half Heinz 57 zesty and wow flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These sloppy joes were amazing!! I used regular ketchup instead and I still thought they tasted great. I honestly liked them better than regular sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful! I have tried several different sloppy joe recipes and this was by far the best yet! I agree if you don't have the salt free ketchup it can be a little salty but I adjusted the amount of ketchup and BBQ sauce I added to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Yum! This is a great recipe- lots of flavor! I didn't have celery salt, but put in a bit of spike and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
What did I do different? Not much... for the veggies, I just added a whole onion, a whole green pepper and a whole medium tomato, a pinch of minced garlic and a tiny amount more of red pepper flakes.... ABSOLUTE YUM! My 15 year old said, and I quote.... "Please forgive my language but this is bomb as hell!" lol Served it with fresh corn on the cob sprinkled with low salt creole seasoning... ALRIGHT for quick finger foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delis!! I changed the servings to 4 for my husband and I. Perfect, a little left over for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States