Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Best sloppy joes ever!!! My whole family demolished these :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! It had really good flavor,tangy and sweet, different than your regular sloppy joe. You can't tell that it's turkey. Have made this twice already. The only thing I changed is I didn't add the celery seed because I didn't have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We made a few minor changes due to lack of ingredients but this came out a winner all the same. The leftovers could actually be used for a funky shepherd's pie base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I had it on a bun and the leftovers over rice. We prefer it over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ciccone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This one was not a hit for me. I don't think it was the recipe as much as it was using turkey instead of beef. I think I would get used to the difference, but I'm not sure I'll try it again. I did add a extra ketchup and a tablespoon of brown sugar. Once it was on the bun it seemed OK. I used ground turkey thigh. . . maybe that pushed me over the top for the turkey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was great! We had to cut the recipe in half since there was just two of us and we probably shouldn't of cut the sauce in half cause it was a tiny bit dry. We also substituted the red pepper flakes, mustard and celery seeds for brown sugar, minced garlic, and paprika, because we wanted a sweeter, smokier taste, and it was amazing! Sweet, tangy, and very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Two stars for healthier, but did not taste much like a sloppy joe. We actually dumped it out, sorry. The idea for the sauce was good, but overall the whole thing was just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We like our sloppy joe a little creamier, so I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. It seemed a little watery before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was reallly realllly good- It was overwhelmingly mustard flavored. I didn't have plain old prepared yellow mustard, only some dijon stuff, so not sure if that made a difference. (Also, i don't like mustard) but I added a tbsp of tomato paste which seemed to cut the taste of it. Glad I have extra- going to be tomorrows lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I just made this and haven't even gotten it off the stove and the family (a very large one) loves it! Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States