Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It smelled so gross when it was ready that I couldn't stomach it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. Quick and easy and eaten up by all the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best!! He really liked the kick from the heat and said he'd even eat this two nights in a row!! Which he hates to do!! denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abz743
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
As a novice cook, this was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Thanks for this recipe! We love Sloppy Joes and are trying to eat less beef, yet turkey needs help in the taste department. This recipe really is very flavorful! Instead of the diced tomatoes, I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes (mild), with green chiles and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These were so good...I'm not even a fan of turkey but these were amazing u couldn't even tell that it was turkey...my kids are very picky but they loved it..I didn't use celery seeds because I didn't have any I just substituted it with a tablespoon of brown sugar and It was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We make it once a week! I've used the same recipe using bison instead of turkey. Off the carts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vstarr
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make!i added 4tbs Worcestershire sauce and 3tbs lemon juice.amazing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! Ground turkey is of course healthier than ground beef so I have a good bit of it and this was delicious! Of course it isn't going to taste 100% like regular sloppy joe because it has turkey so don't expect it to taste like beef because its a bird you are eating lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfect except for the spice. That's the only part I'll be adjusting next time, I need it a bit more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States