Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These were so good...I'm not even a fan of turkey but these were amazing u couldn't even tell that it was turkey...my kids are very picky but they loved it..I didn't use celery seeds because I didn't have any I just substituted it with a tablespoon of brown sugar and It was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We make it once a week! I've used the same recipe using bison instead of turkey. Off the carts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vstarr
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make!i added 4tbs Worcestershire sauce and 3tbs lemon juice.amazing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! Ground turkey is of course healthier than ground beef so I have a good bit of it and this was delicious! Of course it isn't going to taste 100% like regular sloppy joe because it has turkey so don't expect it to taste like beef because its a bird you are eating lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfect except for the spice. That's the only part I'll be adjusting next time, I need it a bit more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Best sloppy joes ever!!! My whole family demolished these :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! It had really good flavor,tangy and sweet, different than your regular sloppy joe. You can't tell that it's turkey. Have made this twice already. The only thing I changed is I didn't add the celery seed because I didn't have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We made a few minor changes due to lack of ingredients but this came out a winner all the same. The leftovers could actually be used for a funky shepherd's pie base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I had it on a bun and the leftovers over rice. We prefer it over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This one was not a hit for me. I don't think it was the recipe as much as it was using turkey instead of beef. I think I would get used to the difference, but I'm not sure I'll try it again. I did add a extra ketchup and a tablespoon of brown sugar. Once it was on the bun it seemed OK. I used ground turkey thigh. . . maybe that pushed me over the top for the turkey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States