Turkey Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Since making changes to our family's diet and eating healthier meat, we were excited to make this since we hadnt had a cheeseburger in 2 months! These taste fantastic! I did make one substitution since my husband hates onions, and that was to replace it with a small can of green chiles. Even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Okay--I'm going to start out with: I didn't follow this recipe exactly. I don't really care for sun-dried tomatoes. But, I was looking for a "base" recipe to make turkey sliders, and this was perfect! I combined the ground turkey, garlic, panko, pepper and chili flakes. I made the patties and let them sit in the refrigerator for a few hours. Instead of cooking them in a pan, I threw them on the grill and basted them with a pomegranate-chipotle sauce. They were moist, flavorful and delicious! Going forward, this recipe is perfect to try different sauces, cheeses, etc. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These were great; only thing I did differently was bump up the spices a bit - 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. My batch made only 12 because I guess I made them a little bigger, but that was ok because I only had 12 rolls. I found it helpful to rub some olive oil on my hands before making the patties, otherwise they stuck to my fingers. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome little sliders. I had to improvise since I didn't have goat cheese or sun dried tomatoes, so I substituted jalapeno jack and roasted some canned diced tomatoes in the oven. I also added about a 1/4tsp of season salt. All in all really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
OMG! These little sliders pack a big punch. The combination of ingredients make for some tasty little burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband is allergic to dairy and swears he hates goat cheese, but loves this recipe. I used plain bread crumbs, garlic & chive goat cheese, red wine and chili pepper sauce because that is what I had on hand. Also, the sun-dried tomatoes I had were dry, so I mixed these up about an hour in advance so they could take in some of the moisture. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
We've gone healthy in our house, so I substituted wheat flour. Also used 'lite' bread crumbs. It was excellent & I think the hot pepper flakes gave it zing that the hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Soooooo good! Of course I had to improvise as well. I used a mixture of cheddar and Monterey jack cheeses. I also used red wine instead of white and added some dried onions and garlic powder in lieu of fresh garlic. The preparation was awesome and I think whatever amendments you have to make you will have a successful dish! Thanks to sonia for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very yummy. I couldn't find goat cheese so I used grated parmesan cheese. They were great as left overs too! I topped mine with Munster Cheese and avocado, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So, so good! This is by far the best turkey burger I've ever made. So moist- this is a great cooking method. I did make regular-sized patties, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I went ahead and doubled so we could freeze some for later. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States