Turkey Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
yummy...used roasted red peppers since my husband doesn't like sundried tomatoes..then topped burger with fresh red pepper and some additional crumbled goat cheese....it was great. but will try with sundried tomatoes next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These are amazing. Everyone in my family loves them - they dont need any toppings but avocado is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawyer_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but made regular-sized burgers (only had regular rolls on hand). These were moist and very full of flavor. The sun-dried tomatoes and goat cheese give this burger a gourmet taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
While these are tasty, quick, and moist, I must say we prefer the Trump/Oprah turkey burger better. I think I'll try adding the goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes to that recipe. Might see if I can post it on allrecipes.com so others can easily compare. Thanks for sharing, Sonia! Bon Appetit! Sonja!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very yummy. I couldn't find goat cheese so I used grated parmesan cheese. They were great as left overs too! I topped mine with Munster Cheese and avocado, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Soooooo good! Of course I had to improvise as well. I used a mixture of cheddar and Monterey jack cheeses. I also used red wine instead of white and added some dried onions and garlic powder in lieu of fresh garlic. The preparation was awesome and I think whatever amendments you have to make you will have a successful dish! Thanks to sonia for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
We've gone healthy in our house, so I substituted wheat flour. Also used 'lite' bread crumbs. It was excellent & I think the hot pepper flakes gave it zing that the hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome little sliders. I had to improvise since I didn't have goat cheese or sun dried tomatoes, so I substituted jalapeno jack and roasted some canned diced tomatoes in the oven. I also added about a 1/4tsp of season salt. All in all really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States