Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
MAde this for dinner tonight but I did make some changes to make it more appealing for my son. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I added some chopped celery, corn, peas and red bell pepper. I also topped the potatoes with a bit of cheddar cheese. Both hubby and I liked it, but thought it could use more flavor. Next time I will try adding worchestershire sauce as suggested by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This as so good. A wonderful comfort food that is healthy too. I followed it exactly and it turned out great. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was really good! My husband adores shepard's pie and I had never made it before. This was so easy to make, and there wasn't much cleanup, either. We had no carrots so I skipped that, and I used a bunch of dried wild mushrooms. I also added worstescire (sp?). Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Very very good! I omitted the mushrooms, added extra garlic, a little steak sauce, and some green pepper and it was wonderful. My husband likes it better than the shepard's pie he gets in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
What a great recipe! I forgot to buy mushrooms but put in more onion and carrots, which made for a sweet but savory filling. Also used worcestshire (sp?) and teriyaki sauces to up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Nice for a family meal. The kids refuse to eat mushrooms these days so I had to leave them out, and instead of thyme I added a herb seasoning used in poultry stuffing. Will make again but would play around with the recipe to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
P.S. Some horseradish and parmesan cheese in the potatoes really added some zing, as well as *tons* of fresh garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was really tastey. I added a fair amount of worcestershire sauce to get the traditional sheperds pie flavor. I will probably double this next time so I can freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was really great. Easy to make. We doubled the spices and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
My family thought this recipe was wonderful! We decided to add a bit of sour cream to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States