Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
YUM! Easy to prepare, even for a novice like me. Like so many others I added worcestershire sauce, xtra garlic and some veggies - recipe was easy to play around with. I added a bit of horseradish, rosemary and parmesan to the mashed potatoes to give them a little kick up the arse, and topped with cheese. Hurrah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
good, basic recipe. I added s. cream to my potatoes to make them creamier. Also added different veggies~ squash, peas, carrots. Also added worstchire (sp?) & garlic. Added chicken broth (seemed too dry without) before adding the flour to make the "gravy". I put cheese on top of my potatoes & put them under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great way to make a "comfort food" healthy (somewhat)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My husband liked the sheperd pie but we found it a little dry. It was not one of his favorite meals I have prepared from allrecipe. I think I might try adding gravy or chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. I made some minor adjustments: used fresh mushrooms, dried parsley and added some extra thyme and a few extra sprinkles of chicken bouillon powder. I also added some green pepper. I sauteed the carrots and peppers with the onion to get them tender. Red skins are the best for mashing. Spinkled some sweet paprika on top. Otherwise, I kept the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was good I had to add extra spice or it would have been too bland. I used some poultry seasoning, garlic powder, and more thyme. I didn't do the flour step b/c I forgot but it came out just juicy enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This dish is delicious. The only change I made was to add a half packet of frozen mixed veggies (peas, carrots, corn). It's just like what I used to eat at home in Australia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was just ok. I'm glad I followed the advice of other reviewers and added worcestershire (even though I didn't really know how much to add) because that was about the only flavor there was. It was pretty dry. I think I'll stick with beef in the future. I ate it but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I thought this was really good. I added some worcestershire sauce to the mix and some chz on top! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
MAde this for dinner tonight but I did make some changes to make it more appealing for my son. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I added some chopped celery, corn, peas and red bell pepper. I also topped the potatoes with a bit of cheddar cheese. Both hubby and I liked it, but thought it could use more flavor. Next time I will try adding worchestershire sauce as suggested by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This as so good. A wonderful comfort food that is healthy too. I followed it exactly and it turned out great. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States