Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love it! I was a little skeptical of a shepherd's pie with turkey, but this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made this the other night and it turned out really great. I couldn't believe how easy it was and it went together very quickly. I actually added peas and chopped the carrot instead of shredding it and substituted a bit of low sodium chicken broth for the chicken bouillon, just because that's what I had. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfectly easy to make. I added my all-around spice- Spanish Paprika, a little cayenne pepper and flour. Paprika is a pick-up for almost any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So good!!! everyone should try this! its a meal in its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe although I modified it slightly. I thought it needed some gravy so added a jar of turkey gravy. I also added garlic and chives and cream cheese to the potatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Stuck to the recipe for the most part but made some additions. I used mixed frozen veggies and added BBQ sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce (didn't have) and grated cheese on top. It came out a little bland for my taste, maybe more seasoning would be better it. I have not have shepherd's pie before so I am not too sure of how its supposed to taste lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! We all loved it-even my 18 month old. I got everything ready to make it and realized that I had only 1 large potato. I boiled that 1 potato I had with some sweet potato. I just spread half and half on the top at the end. I also sprinkled some cheese on the top and broiled it for 2 minutes before taking it out of the oven. I didn't have Thyme or Parsley in the house, so I used an Italian seasoning mix:thyme,marjoram,rosemary,savory,sage,oregano,and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was really good. I like that I had everything on hand to make this and it was healthy (not low calorie but healthy) and my family really liked it. I didn't use the chicken bouillon, instead I used worchester sauce and I grated some Asiago cheese on top of the potatos for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I never really liked Shepherd's Pie but I decided to try it out. This recipe was great. I took a shortcut and used already prepared mashed potatoes since I had those on hand. I also used peas and I prefer fresh mushrooms instead of canned so I used those, just sauteed them a little longer. I also took someone else's suggestion and added cheddar cheese on top of the potatoes and some Parmesan cheese. It was SO good. My boyfriend raved about it. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Completely fantastic recipe! I added some garlic cloves in with the potatoes so that they were nice and mellow when I mashed them. I also added a little sour cream and parmesan to the mashed potatoes. I also added the recommended Worchester sauce to the meat. Other than that I left everything the same in the recipe. Very very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States