Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great! I added several coves of garlic and used mushrooms, peas, and onion as the vegetables. I also added worstechire and some tomato paste. Delicious and easy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used turkey sausage and more garlic. I also put some of the meat juices into the mashed potatoes since I didn't have milk. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this.. but still feel like it was missing a little something. My DH absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly... except I used fresh mushrooms...I added milk to the mashed potato... and added just a bit of frozen peas to the mix. I think next time I might use more carrots and chop them instead of shredding. Perhaps I'll add a bit of chicken stock to the potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefntown
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
plain jane so i added a few extra seasonings to the meat everything else is kept the same veggies i used are peas carrots and green beans....good recipe just plain as all hell...which is why i spiced up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I added quite a bit of salt and pepper and topped off each portion with gravy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love it! I was a little skeptical of a shepherd's pie with turkey, but this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made this the other night and it turned out really great. I couldn't believe how easy it was and it went together very quickly. I actually added peas and chopped the carrot instead of shredding it and substituted a bit of low sodium chicken broth for the chicken bouillon, just because that's what I had. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfectly easy to make. I added my all-around spice- Spanish Paprika, a little cayenne pepper and flour. Paprika is a pick-up for almost any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So good!!! everyone should try this! its a meal in its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe although I modified it slightly. I thought it needed some gravy so added a jar of turkey gravy. I also added garlic and chives and cream cheese to the potatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States