Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
The best alteration I did to this recipe is to add 2 tablespoons of CURRY, one can of Veg-all, one can of corn and quick mash pot from the box. Very delectable with curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good! I did add peas and more seasoning, a lot more garlic, some red pepper flakes, and paprika. It turned out very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Making it again tonight! We like it! Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very simple and tasty recipe! Like so many others, I did tweak the recipe a bit. I added fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned; I did not drain the meat as there was little grease, and I was afraid the turkey would be too dry; and finally, I added a dollop of condensed chicken stock to help keep the meat moist. Delicious! Everyone ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I didn't put the onions, mushrooms, or bullion. I added cheese to the top when I had about 5 more minutes of baking. I also used instant mashed potatoes as others suggested to save time. The family loved this dish and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very nice! Like another reviewer said, red potatoes are the best for mashing so used those
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent with.leftovers turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow this is a big hit in my family..I added shredded cheese to be on top of potatoes before putting in oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful with a few additions: added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to carrot/turkey/onion mixture and let it cook off just a little before putting in the oven to retain moisture, but still kept bouillon in too; Chopped carrots and sauteed with the onions at the beginning so they would soften; Added canned peas and used fresh mushrooms; Roasted 4 cloves of garlic by drizzling with olive oil, placing in foil and putting in the oven until cooked through. Then mashed cloves in the mashed potatoes; Added sour cream, about 1/3 of a cup, to the mashed potatoes; and Added a little garlic powder to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! Thank you! I only made half of the batch, to just try it. I love garlic, so had to add a little to the spuds and sprinkle a little cheese on top. I thought it would dry out from cooking in the oven after already cooking in a pan, but it did not. I may have to add a little gravy of some sort and some corn before putting on the spuds and cooking in the oven next time (just for my own taste), but I wanted to try it according to the recipe first and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States