Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gracebew_u
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What a wonderful recipe and so adaptable. I think the broth and Worcestershire sauce should be a permanent addition to the recipe since so many recommend it. I did the same and it turned out great - it also masks the turkey flavor and makes it a darker color so it's better (both psychologically and for health reasons) for people who prefer beef. Also, I didn't have fresh veggies on hand so I used 1.5 12oz bags of frozen mixed veggies AFTER browning the meat (corn, green beans, peas @ carrots). My husband said he couldn't believe they were frozen veggies! Makes the recipe even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Tasted great! It looked a little dry but didn't taste dry. Maybe next time I'll add some sour cream to the potatoes. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was soooo good! The only change I made was using mashed sweet potatoes instead of white (hubby loves sweet potatoes). Sweet potatoes really went well with all the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It was Ok but I will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My fiance and I loved this! I did make some changes. I used leftover turkey from Christmas and topped it with leftover mashed potatoes too. I used fresh mushrooms because I dont like canned. I ran out of parsley so I added some veggie/potatoe seasoning. I also doubled garlic and topped with a little bit of cheese. I will definately use this again when I have leftover turkey. Oh and I added a little bit of red/green pepper and a little bit of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Since I'm not eating potatoes I subbed-out with sweet potatoes (NOT yams)& cauliflower. Pretty much followed the rest of the recipe, though I did use poultry seasoning. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe-- I modified to be a bit more healthy. I used only the sweet potatoes and then I substituted the sour cream with greek yogurt and added fresh basil along with the fresh thyme. I also omitted the corn, but left everything else the same. Even my picky toddler ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great. I used ground beef rather than turkey but yum. Couldn't stop eating. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
The best alteration I did to this recipe is to add 2 tablespoons of CURRY, one can of Veg-all, one can of corn and quick mash pot from the box. Very delectable with curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good! I did add peas and more seasoning, a lot more garlic, some red pepper flakes, and paprika. It turned out very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States