Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great! I added several coves of garlic and used mushrooms, peas, and onion as the vegetables. I also added worstechire and some tomato paste. Delicious and easy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used turkey sausage and more garlic. I also put some of the meat juices into the mashed potatoes since I didn't have milk. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this.. but still feel like it was missing a little something. My DH absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly... except I used fresh mushrooms...I added milk to the mashed potato... and added just a bit of frozen peas to the mix. I think next time I might use more carrots and chop them instead of shredding. Perhaps I'll add a bit of chicken stock to the potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefntown
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
plain jane so i added a few extra seasonings to the meat everything else is kept the same veggies i used are peas carrots and green beans....good recipe just plain as all hell...which is why i spiced up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I added quite a bit of salt and pepper and topped off each portion with gravy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love it! I was a little skeptical of a shepherd's pie with turkey, but this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made this the other night and it turned out really great. I couldn't believe how easy it was and it went together very quickly. I actually added peas and chopped the carrot instead of shredding it and substituted a bit of low sodium chicken broth for the chicken bouillon, just because that's what I had. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfectly easy to make. I added my all-around spice- Spanish Paprika, a little cayenne pepper and flour. Paprika is a pick-up for almost any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So good!!! everyone should try this! its a meal in its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe although I modified it slightly. I thought it needed some gravy so added a jar of turkey gravy. I also added garlic and chives and cream cheese to the potatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States