Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
simple basic good. though def not 10 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! So tasty and quite healthy. I used dried parsley and garlic powder because that is what I had on hand, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I was something I'd eat but probable not fix again. It could be that I used lean turkey, so it was a tad on the dry side. Good flavor though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
so good and easy!!! I did use instant mashed potatoes because thats what I had but still will be making monthly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this, and I didn't think they would. I have been looking for new recipes to make, and although we eat shepherds pie occasionally this was a good switch up that makes it just different enough that we don’t feel we are eating the same thing AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe for the shepherds pie. I went to the grocery to get ground turkey but they were all out, so I substituted the turkey for ground chicken. Which tasted really good. And I also added tomato sauce to the meat. This shepherds pie went quickly in my house. Will recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great! I added several coves of garlic and used mushrooms, peas, and onion as the vegetables. I also added worstechire and some tomato paste. Delicious and easy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used turkey sausage and more garlic. I also put some of the meat juices into the mashed potatoes since I didn't have milk. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this.. but still feel like it was missing a little something. My DH absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly... except I used fresh mushrooms...I added milk to the mashed potato... and added just a bit of frozen peas to the mix. I think next time I might use more carrots and chop them instead of shredding. Perhaps I'll add a bit of chicken stock to the potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefntown
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
plain jane so i added a few extra seasonings to the meat everything else is kept the same veggies i used are peas carrots and green beans....good recipe just plain as all hell...which is why i spiced up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States