Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My fiance loves Shepherd's pie and really enjoyed this version. After reading other reviews, I added about 1 tbls. of Worcestershire sauce and a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix. I also did not add the flour and it was not too dry or runny. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe. The only problem was that the serving size is way off. The 10 servings stated were perfect for my family of four which includes two teenagers and a 6'1" husband. You would hard pressed to serve 10 people with this recipe. The only changes I made were to add extra garlic and to sprinkle grated cheese on top of the mash potatoes. Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great recipe! I also used left over mashed potatoes and a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also added the chicken bullion to about 1/2 cup hot water, Worcestershire sauce, and two tablespoons ketchup and I let that simmer together. Cheddar cheese and dotted butter on top of the potatoes is also a yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very versatile and delicious. I've made this several times since seeing this recipe. My picky family hasn't complained once! To make this a faster meal to prepare, I replaced the fresh veggies with a bag of frozen veggies and used leftover mashed potatoes for the top. I have also added a layer of shredded sharp cheddar before putting on the mashed potatoes. But no matter what I do, it turns out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was a great recipe! We made turkey gravy to go with it since it looked a little dry, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My whole family loves this one, and it's super easy to make. I just add a little more seasonings, a can of corn, and some cheddar cheese to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
YUM! Easy to prepare, even for a novice like me. Like so many others I added worcestershire sauce, xtra garlic and some veggies - recipe was easy to play around with. I added a bit of horseradish, rosemary and parmesan to the mashed potatoes to give them a little kick up the arse, and topped with cheese. Hurrah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
good, basic recipe. I added s. cream to my potatoes to make them creamier. Also added different veggies~ squash, peas, carrots. Also added worstchire (sp?) & garlic. Added chicken broth (seemed too dry without) before adding the flour to make the "gravy". I put cheese on top of my potatoes & put them under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great way to make a "comfort food" healthy (somewhat)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My husband liked the sheperd pie but we found it a little dry. It was not one of his favorite meals I have prepared from allrecipe. I think I might try adding gravy or chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. I made some minor adjustments: used fresh mushrooms, dried parsley and added some extra thyme and a few extra sprinkles of chicken bouillon powder. I also added some green pepper. I sauteed the carrots and peppers with the onion to get them tender. Red skins are the best for mashing. Spinkled some sweet paprika on top. Otherwise, I kept the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States