Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used turkey sausage and more garlic. I also put some of the meat juices into the mashed potatoes since I didn't have milk. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this.. but still feel like it was missing a little something. My DH absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly... except I used fresh mushrooms...I added milk to the mashed potato... and added just a bit of frozen peas to the mix. I think next time I might use more carrots and chop them instead of shredding. Perhaps I'll add a bit of chicken stock to the potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefntown
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
plain jane so i added a few extra seasonings to the meat everything else is kept the same veggies i used are peas carrots and green beans....good recipe just plain as all hell...which is why i spiced up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I added quite a bit of salt and pepper and topped off each portion with gravy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love it! I was a little skeptical of a shepherd's pie with turkey, but this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made this the other night and it turned out really great. I couldn't believe how easy it was and it went together very quickly. I actually added peas and chopped the carrot instead of shredding it and substituted a bit of low sodium chicken broth for the chicken bouillon, just because that's what I had. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfectly easy to make. I added my all-around spice- Spanish Paprika, a little cayenne pepper and flour. Paprika is a pick-up for almost any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So good!!! everyone should try this! its a meal in its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe although I modified it slightly. I thought it needed some gravy so added a jar of turkey gravy. I also added garlic and chives and cream cheese to the potatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Stuck to the recipe for the most part but made some additions. I used mixed frozen veggies and added BBQ sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce (didn't have) and grated cheese on top. It came out a little bland for my taste, maybe more seasoning would be better it. I have not have shepherd's pie before so I am not too sure of how its supposed to taste lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States