Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent with.leftovers turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow this is a big hit in my family..I added shredded cheese to be on top of potatoes before putting in oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful with a few additions: added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to carrot/turkey/onion mixture and let it cook off just a little before putting in the oven to retain moisture, but still kept bouillon in too; Chopped carrots and sauteed with the onions at the beginning so they would soften; Added canned peas and used fresh mushrooms; Roasted 4 cloves of garlic by drizzling with olive oil, placing in foil and putting in the oven until cooked through. Then mashed cloves in the mashed potatoes; Added sour cream, about 1/3 of a cup, to the mashed potatoes; and Added a little garlic powder to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! Thank you! I only made half of the batch, to just try it. I love garlic, so had to add a little to the spuds and sprinkle a little cheese on top. I thought it would dry out from cooking in the oven after already cooking in a pan, but it did not. I may have to add a little gravy of some sort and some corn before putting on the spuds and cooking in the oven next time (just for my own taste), but I wanted to try it according to the recipe first and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
simple basic good. though def not 10 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! So tasty and quite healthy. I used dried parsley and garlic powder because that is what I had on hand, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I was something I'd eat but probable not fix again. It could be that I used lean turkey, so it was a tad on the dry side. Good flavor though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
so good and easy!!! I did use instant mashed potatoes because thats what I had but still will be making monthly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this, and I didn't think they would. I have been looking for new recipes to make, and although we eat shepherds pie occasionally this was a good switch up that makes it just different enough that we don’t feel we are eating the same thing AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe for the shepherds pie. I went to the grocery to get ground turkey but they were all out, so I substituted the turkey for ground chicken. Which tasted really good. And I also added tomato sauce to the meat. This shepherds pie went quickly in my house. Will recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States