Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Since I'm not eating potatoes I subbed-out with sweet potatoes (NOT yams)& cauliflower. Pretty much followed the rest of the recipe, though I did use poultry seasoning. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe-- I modified to be a bit more healthy. I used only the sweet potatoes and then I substituted the sour cream with greek yogurt and added fresh basil along with the fresh thyme. I also omitted the corn, but left everything else the same. Even my picky toddler ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great. I used ground beef rather than turkey but yum. Couldn't stop eating. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
The best alteration I did to this recipe is to add 2 tablespoons of CURRY, one can of Veg-all, one can of corn and quick mash pot from the box. Very delectable with curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good! I did add peas and more seasoning, a lot more garlic, some red pepper flakes, and paprika. It turned out very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Making it again tonight! We like it! Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very simple and tasty recipe! Like so many others, I did tweak the recipe a bit. I added fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned; I did not drain the meat as there was little grease, and I was afraid the turkey would be too dry; and finally, I added a dollop of condensed chicken stock to help keep the meat moist. Delicious! Everyone ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I didn't put the onions, mushrooms, or bullion. I added cheese to the top when I had about 5 more minutes of baking. I also used instant mashed potatoes as others suggested to save time. The family loved this dish and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very nice! Like another reviewer said, red potatoes are the best for mashing so used those
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent with.leftovers turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States