Turkey Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really delicious! I'm another who took Linda's advice and included a delicious lemony sauce. I used half butter, half olive oil to sautée the turkey. Served the scallopini over angel hair pasta with a side of roasted asparagus. Panko crumbs make the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy with just panko crumbs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Came out PERFECT! Everyone devoured them and asked for more. Will be making again! Substituted italian seasoning for fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a simple, quick, yet very tasty recipe. The turkey is light and delicious! Will enjoy this one many times. Bought the turkey sliced very thin for this dish... and then searched out the recipe. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We loved these! I had some turkey strips (more like stir fry strips), but figured they would work perfectly for this recipe, and they did! I used panko bread crumbs to coat my strips (they are our fave so I always have them on hand). I did not use butter in my pan, but rather sprayed and used a bit of olive oil. They turned out crisp and flavourful. You could add a number of herbs or spices to the flour mixture to switch it up, but they were super tasty as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I followed Linda's suggestion for the sauce. Used one chicken bullion and hot water for the broth, and added maybe a tsp. little lemon juice. Cut up one scallion. Even my 9 year old liked the sauce. I used homemade bread crumbs (used left over stale bread and when hard put through a food processor). I only used 1/2 cup of flour for the dredging and used the leftover to make the gravy. Definitely would make the one again! It's a keeper and so easy to make. I used olive oil vis-a-vis butter and that worked out well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very tasty, fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful and extremely easy to make :) I used a name brand Alfredo sauce and cooked pasta on the side...great meal together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States