Turkey Sausage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
What a yummy, quick, filling dinner! I used one packet of spicy Ramen flavor along w/ one packet of chicken, omitted the onion, & used mixed veggies instead of just peas. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I didnt have an onion so I used 1/4 cup dry onion. It tasted so good! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This one is a keeper!! I'll always have the ingredients for a hash brown casserole to make at the last minute. Now I have 2 recipes. I used mixed veggies as I had them on hand and followed the rest of the recipe. I think it had good flavor. I cooked the ramen noodles for 2 minutes instead of 3 so when combined with the vegetable sauce mixture they didn't get too soggy as stated in other reviews. With a salad and some rolls, I'd serve it to company. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
AWESOME!!!!!!! EASY!!!! Kids loved it-I loved it. A definate winner!! A++++++ Thank-you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was okay, but not something I would make very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I used sausage that came in links and just sliced them, if I ever made again, I would used ground sausage so there was more in every portion. Noodles became soggy the longer the dish sat, but it didn't last very long in my house anyway. Added some Tabasco to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband didn't really like it, but my kids gobbled it up. Will just have to make it when he's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was quick & tasty! I wasn't crazy about eating the ramen noodles, so I recommend substituting spaghetti or another type of pasta to accompany the rest of the ingredients. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Used all 3 of the ramen packets, sugar snap peas and a salsa flavored sour cream. Plenty of flavor and a great mix - however the 3rd ramen packet added too much salt for me. My mistake. Otherwise, this is a very nice combination of flavors to add to our menu. It's always refreshing to find recipes that are quick and simple that require ingredients often found on hand!!! Thanks for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I originally made this dish because of the comments about kids liking it. However, my children did not care for the recipe and asked me not to make it again. The ramen noodles were to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States