Turkey Sausage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Next time I would cut back on the noodles, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very filling along with easy to make, quick too. My husband & I liked this & decided this was a cheap meal to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband didn't really like it, but my kids gobbled it up. Will just have to make it when he's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was quick & tasty! I wasn't crazy about eating the ramen noodles, so I recommend substituting spaghetti or another type of pasta to accompany the rest of the ingredients. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Very good for a quick weeknight meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made a few changes based on personal taste and other reviews: Instaed of peas, I diced a large carrot and cooked it in the boiling water before adding the noodles. Then, instead of actually cooking the noodles, I turned off the burner and let the noodles soak for a couple minutes before adding to the meat/sauce mixture. Also, I sauted a couple garlic cloves with the sausage and onions. It's an okay "what can I throw together from the pantry" type dish, but still needs a little spicing up, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I found this recipe using an ingredient search in an attempt to use up food out of the pantry - was not too satisfied. I followed the suggestions of others and only cooked the noodles for 2 min. added some corn for sweetness, tobasco and only used one packet of seasoning. Still was a little bland for my taste. DH said never make again because Ramen is meant to be only Ramen not with any additions. Had to share that - but at least he was honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I tried this tonight cause I was in a pinch of what to cook. We are a family of 6 and EVERYONE loved it!!!! I did add a little more sour cream. This is one of the easiest and tastest recipes I've found. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My family didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This one is a keeper!! I'll always have the ingredients for a hash brown casserole to make at the last minute. Now I have 2 recipes. I used mixed veggies as I had them on hand and followed the rest of the recipe. I think it had good flavor. I cooked the ramen noodles for 2 minutes instead of 3 so when combined with the vegetable sauce mixture they didn't get too soggy as stated in other reviews. With a salad and some rolls, I'd serve it to company. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States