Turkey Sausage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Next time I would cut back on the noodles, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very filling along with easy to make, quick too. My husband & I liked this & decided this was a cheap meal to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband didn't really like it, but my kids gobbled it up. Will just have to make it when he's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was quick & tasty! I wasn't crazy about eating the ramen noodles, so I recommend substituting spaghetti or another type of pasta to accompany the rest of the ingredients. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Very good for a quick weeknight meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made a few changes based on personal taste and other reviews: Instaed of peas, I diced a large carrot and cooked it in the boiling water before adding the noodles. Then, instead of actually cooking the noodles, I turned off the burner and let the noodles soak for a couple minutes before adding to the meat/sauce mixture. Also, I sauted a couple garlic cloves with the sausage and onions. It's an okay "what can I throw together from the pantry" type dish, but still needs a little spicing up, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I found this recipe using an ingredient search in an attempt to use up food out of the pantry - was not too satisfied. I followed the suggestions of others and only cooked the noodles for 2 min. added some corn for sweetness, tobasco and only used one packet of seasoning. Still was a little bland for my taste. DH said never make again because Ramen is meant to be only Ramen not with any additions. Had to share that - but at least he was honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I tried this tonight cause I was in a pinch of what to cook. We are a family of 6 and EVERYONE loved it!!!! I did add a little more sour cream. This is one of the easiest and tastest recipes I've found. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My family didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This one is a keeper!! I'll always have the ingredients for a hash brown casserole to make at the last minute. Now I have 2 recipes. I used mixed veggies as I had them on hand and followed the rest of the recipe. I think it had good flavor. I cooked the ramen noodles for 2 minutes instead of 3 so when combined with the vegetable sauce mixture they didn't get too soggy as stated in other reviews. With a salad and some rolls, I'd serve it to company. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States