Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was good, but I found that 60 minutes was too long a cooking period in a glass dish and 45 minutes would have sufficed.I served it with a fresh fruit salad and croissants for brunch and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it with tater tots because I didn't have hash browns on hand and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
We really enjoyed this. It was a nice, light dinner. I also cut down the cooking time to 50 minutes. Otherwise I cooked it exactly as stated in the recipe and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made for Christmas morning....delicious! I used 6 eggs and regular maple sausage and a little more milk. It was yummy. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panabode
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My recipe was for 10 people. I started cutting up the tyson pork sausage (don't care for turkey sausage) and it just seemed like WAY too much sausage. I used 1lb, next time may use a little less. maybe 3/4lb. I put a layer of provolone on top and it made it really good. It looked very pretty that way, too. oh - I used sweet Walla Walla onions. WARNING - for me at least, the first bite was... unsure... if I liked it or not. Then... all of a sudden, it REEEALY grew on me. Started craving it - changing 4 stars to 5. mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This will be a Christmas morning tradition for our family. I followd the directions, but only baked for 50 minutes (see previous reviews for this recipe). The next time I made it, I used six eggs and use regular bulk sausage. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The whole family loved this. I used venison and used 6 eggs. I cooked it for 50 min and it was a little dry. I will try 40 - 45 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious! I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup of milk and 1 cup of cheese. (I'm not a big cheese fan). I cooked my pound of turkey sausage and 1/2 of a large diced yellow onion the night before, leaving the "juices" in it. (I even shredded my potatoes the night before and though they turned a bit brown it did not affect the flavor a bit). I baked it about 45min. in a convection oven and served it to my Ladies Bible Class. All loved it and many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by organic
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's work. He said it was all gone in about an hour! Very easy to make. Only cooked about 45 minutes like other reviews indicated. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States