Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made this for a breakfast at work. Everyone LOVED it! The only change I made was substituting turkey sausage. This is now my go-to breakfast casserole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was great! For some reason, I had never thought of using potatoes in a breakfast casserole. I substituted the frozen hashbrowns with 1 large potato, grated. I put in an extra egg and baked for less time (as others warned). I also added about 1/3 cup of fat free cottage cheese. I mixed up all the ingredients in a large bowl, refrigerated it, and then in the morning just dumped it in the pan and baked it. This went over well at my moms group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Easy and delicious, my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is an easy and cheap meal. I did add an egg and shorten the baking time. I also added some seasoning. It seems like a recipe that can be very versatile. Maybe mushrooms or spinach next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Simple, easy, nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, but adapted it to what I had on hand. I used 2 italian sausage links (about 1/3 to 1/2 lb) crumbled and browned and added a little bit of red pepper flakes (would have used hot sausage instead if I had it). I sauteed a little bit of diced red onion and green pepper, and added to the sausage and potatoes in a large bowl. I used a fork to beat 5 eggs along with the milk, and a little dry mustard, salt and pepper, then added about half of the cheese. I combined the egg mixture with the sausage and potatoes, poured it all into an 9x9 pyrex dish, and sprinkled the rest of the cheese on top. Bake at 350 for about 35 to 40 minutes. Very good. (Especially with a Bloody Mary on a Sunday morning!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really good, I think I will add an extra egg next time. Reheated in the microwave the next day it was a little oily- probably to be expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great! I was looking for something different for this christmas and I made this with fresh red and yukon potatoes (I am not a fan of the frozen hashbrowns). Made it the night before and put them into individual pastry shells, baked the next morning. They were well received. We had to travel the next morning and had some left, so I warmed them in the oven and was perfect in the car. I would definitely make them again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I make it for holidays; special occassions; or just because. I even take the ingredients camping with me and cook it in a dutch oven. Every once in awhile I will add mushrooms or another vegetable, but it is perfect just as it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was good, but tasted more like a casserole to me than a breakfast meal. It might have been because I used ground turkey instead of turkey sausage and spiced it up with worchestire sauce, tabasco, onion salt, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and red crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States