Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was good, but I found that 60 minutes was too long a cooking period in a glass dish and 45 minutes would have sufficed.I served it with a fresh fruit salad and croissants for brunch and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The whole family loved this. I used venison and used 6 eggs. I cooked it for 50 min and it was a little dry. I will try 40 - 45 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious! I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup of milk and 1 cup of cheese. (I'm not a big cheese fan). I cooked my pound of turkey sausage and 1/2 of a large diced yellow onion the night before, leaving the "juices" in it. (I even shredded my potatoes the night before and though they turned a bit brown it did not affect the flavor a bit). I baked it about 45min. in a convection oven and served it to my Ladies Bible Class. All loved it and many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
We really enjoyed this. It was a nice, light dinner. I also cut down the cooking time to 50 minutes. Otherwise I cooked it exactly as stated in the recipe and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panabode
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My recipe was for 10 people. I started cutting up the tyson pork sausage (don't care for turkey sausage) and it just seemed like WAY too much sausage. I used 1lb, next time may use a little less. maybe 3/4lb. I put a layer of provolone on top and it made it really good. It looked very pretty that way, too. oh - I used sweet Walla Walla onions. WARNING - for me at least, the first bite was... unsure... if I liked it or not. Then... all of a sudden, it REEEALY grew on me. Started craving it - changing 4 stars to 5. mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it with tater tots because I didn't have hash browns on hand and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by organic
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made for Christmas morning....delicious! I used 6 eggs and regular maple sausage and a little more milk. It was yummy. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This will be a Christmas morning tradition for our family. I followd the directions, but only baked for 50 minutes (see previous reviews for this recipe). The next time I made it, I used six eggs and use regular bulk sausage. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's work. He said it was all gone in about an hour! Very easy to make. Only cooked about 45 minutes like other reviews indicated. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States