Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This was a very easy casserole to make. I cut out some of the cheese, added an extra egg and used lean sweet italian turkey sausage instead of ground sausage. As some of the other reviews stated, an hour may be a bit too much time in the oven. I took mine out after 50 minutes and it was perfect (baked in a glass dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
My boyfriend and I thought this was a great breakfast. Used another egg, added some fresh mushrooms and half a green bell pepper. Thanks to others, the 50-min cooking time was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Was very easy to make. Used turkey sausage and egg substitute and colby/jack cheese. Maybe if I had used the mild italian sausage we would have liked it better. I made this up the night before and covered with foil and placed it in the fridge. At 6 the next morning removed the foil and put in the oven to bake. Found serving size a little large and served in 1/8ths instead of 1/6ths and added fruit on the side. Will try again and vary the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This will be a Christmas morning tradition for our family. I followd the directions, but only baked for 50 minutes (see previous reviews for this recipe). The next time I made it, I used six eggs and use regular bulk sausage. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious! I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup of milk and 1 cup of cheese. (I'm not a big cheese fan). I cooked my pound of turkey sausage and 1/2 of a large diced yellow onion the night before, leaving the "juices" in it. (I even shredded my potatoes the night before and though they turned a bit brown it did not affect the flavor a bit). I baked it about 45min. in a convection oven and served it to my Ladies Bible Class. All loved it and many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Super Yummy! I have been taking the leftovers and rolling them up for a super fast breakfast burrito, it's perfect for on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was good, but I found that 60 minutes was too long a cooking period in a glass dish and 45 minutes would have sufficed.I served it with a fresh fruit salad and croissants for brunch and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good basic breakfast casserole. Next time, I would brown the Hash Browns a bit in a skillet before adding them to the mix as this would add more texture and taste to the dish. As other mentioned, I would also add Green/Red Peppers to it as well. My changes: I used 10 eggs, 3/4 Cup Milk and 1 1/2 Cups Cheese. Then baked at 350 in Convention Oven and it was done in about 35 minutes to golden brown. It easily fed 6 with some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight. My whole family liked it. My 2 year old son cleaned his plate, which doesn't happen all that often here lately. I added 2 extra eggs, some ground mustard and salt and pepper. I also just used a regular sweet onion since I didn't have any green onions. I'll be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I agree with the reviewer above who said 60 min is too long. I baked this dish in my stoneware and I think 45 min would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States