Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Simple, easy, nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, but adapted it to what I had on hand. I used 2 italian sausage links (about 1/3 to 1/2 lb) crumbled and browned and added a little bit of red pepper flakes (would have used hot sausage instead if I had it). I sauteed a little bit of diced red onion and green pepper, and added to the sausage and potatoes in a large bowl. I used a fork to beat 5 eggs along with the milk, and a little dry mustard, salt and pepper, then added about half of the cheese. I combined the egg mixture with the sausage and potatoes, poured it all into an 9x9 pyrex dish, and sprinkled the rest of the cheese on top. Bake at 350 for about 35 to 40 minutes. Very good. (Especially with a Bloody Mary on a Sunday morning!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really good, I think I will add an extra egg next time. Reheated in the microwave the next day it was a little oily- probably to be expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great! I was looking for something different for this christmas and I made this with fresh red and yukon potatoes (I am not a fan of the frozen hashbrowns). Made it the night before and put them into individual pastry shells, baked the next morning. They were well received. We had to travel the next morning and had some left, so I warmed them in the oven and was perfect in the car. I would definitely make them again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I make it for holidays; special occassions; or just because. I even take the ingredients camping with me and cook it in a dutch oven. Every once in awhile I will add mushrooms or another vegetable, but it is perfect just as it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was good, but tasted more like a casserole to me than a breakfast meal. It might have been because I used ground turkey instead of turkey sausage and spiced it up with worchestire sauce, tabasco, onion salt, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and red crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this recipe yesterday and it was great! I made the recipe as written except for the cook time, opting for 45 minutes like other reviewers. That was definitely enough time. The casserole was very filling and had a good flavor. I will definitely be making this one again for our next family brunch. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Tasty. The potatoes came out a bit mushy though. I'll probably add oregano next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was okay. Pretty bland and I even peppered my sausage and potatoes. Next time I am going to use spicy sausage and add green chilies, cottage cheese and some flower to give it fluff and bulk. That will be combining this recipe with another I have and I think it will be excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My roommate and i enjoyed this breakfast casserole for dinner! pairing it with pancakes sort of breaks up the sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States