Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This turned out great for a baby shower brunch I hosted for 12 women. First I layered the bottom of the pan with frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the fridge overnight (not sure if that step was necessary though). Then I cut ham steak in cubes that I bought from costco and layered that over the hash browns. I beat 9 eggs and 9 egg whites, 1 cup cheddar, 3 green onions, 1/2 cup milk with garlic salt, fresh ground pepper and italian seasoning. A HUGE CROWD PLEASER, easy and inexpensive way to feed a larger group for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used regular sausage and egg beaters; tasted great. I might try sauteing some onions instead of using green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't think I've ever given a recipe one star, but this is the first one. This was very dry. The baking time could easily be cut in half. The recipe, as written, was only about half an inch deep. It barely covered the bottom of my 9 x 13 pan. If you're looking for an egg casserole that will get rave reviews, try Egg and Sausage Casserole from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Used 6 eggs and 2/3 cup milk; everything else in the recipe was the same. Great dish! My friends and I really enjoyed it. I also used the 50-min cook time based on comments from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I would have given this a three, but my husband said four, and as I see potential, I'll round up. But this was definitely lacking in flavor for me, and we even used real sausage! I didn't make too many changes but here's what I did: used pork sausage as store didn't have ground turkey sausage. Used O'briens shredded hash browns and, as they didn't have a smaller package, had to guess at half to get to the 16oz. I used egg beaters, and added an extra "egg." I used the written amount of cheese and milk. I used 1/2 a regular onion and cooked it with the sausage. I layerd the hashbrown on the bottom and with some salt and pepper, attempted to "crisp" them before topping with the mixture. It was missing something. We agree it needed more hashbrown and more egg. However, the hashbrowns were the lacking flavor part, so we might try tator tots next time. I can't see how mixing them in would help, and enjoyed the layering. (Usually I go the other way with recipes.) It was a good base, and we will probably make again, but differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was pretty bland and boring. Mine came out pretty dry. I would recommend more egg. Needs onion, garlic and spices. Easy to do, but needs work. I used fresh shredded potatoes instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was really good & my brunch guests enjoyed it! I used "Momma's Turkey Sausage" recipe to make my own turkey sausage. I also added an extra egg. Like other reviewers recommended, we rolled the leftovers up in flour tortillas for a quick breakfast wraps the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used this recipe so many times I've lost count. Each time I've used it I would add tomatos and/or sliced black olives. Or crustons instead of hash brown. Didn't have to cook it as long as it stated but it worked! Also I've shared at least a dozen times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It was a very simple recipe, however I added 2 additional eggs. Next time I think I'll brown the hashbrowns a little before mixing them in. They were a little underdone for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States