Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I usually substitute turkey sausage whenever possible, so this recipe was perfect for our family. The only change I made was to leave the onions out and only use on top, as my kids don't care for the flavor. Great recipe that you could also use different veggies or peppers in to add different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used pork & bacon sausage instead of ground turkey sausage. Only one green onion, but used a bag of frozen hashbrown with veggies that contained onions, red pepper and green pepper. Half mozza & cheddar, added fresh parsley. I did season liberally with my 'secret' breakfast tater seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt, pepper, paprika, cayenne & Italian seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a good dish. I agree with other reviewers that it only needed 50 minutes at 350. I only gave it 4 stars, however, I feel with a few additions it would be a 5 star recipe. I think that it needs at least 5 eggs, and next time I would add some mushrooms, and maybe use frozen hash browns O'Brien for some additional flavors and color, as well as salt and pepper. The dish smelled absolutely AMAZING when it was cooking and my sister loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added about half of a chopped green pepper but kept all the other ingredients the same. I used a foil pan so the 60 minute bake time was just right. This is a great lighter breakfast casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My husband loved this. I also used 10 eggs and added green pepper and mushrooms. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Awesome! Will make again and again. Always a huge hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4pinksand1blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good basic breakfast casserole. Next time, I would brown the Hash Browns a bit in a skillet before adding them to the mix as this would add more texture and taste to the dish. As other mentioned, I would also add Green/Red Peppers to it as well. My changes: I used 10 eggs, 3/4 Cup Milk and 1 1/2 Cups Cheese. Then baked at 350 in Convention Oven and it was done in about 35 minutes to golden brown. It easily fed 6 with some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This turned out great for a baby shower brunch I hosted for 12 women. First I layered the bottom of the pan with frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the fridge overnight (not sure if that step was necessary though). Then I cut ham steak in cubes that I bought from costco and layered that over the hash browns. I beat 9 eggs and 9 egg whites, 1 cup cheddar, 3 green onions, 1/2 cup milk with garlic salt, fresh ground pepper and italian seasoning. A HUGE CROWD PLEASER, easy and inexpensive way to feed a larger group for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used regular sausage and egg beaters; tasted great. I might try sauteing some onions instead of using green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't think I've ever given a recipe one star, but this is the first one. This was very dry. The baking time could easily be cut in half. The recipe, as written, was only about half an inch deep. It barely covered the bottom of my 9 x 13 pan. If you're looking for an egg casserole that will get rave reviews, try Egg and Sausage Casserole from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States