Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Teejay823
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
yummy! Quick & easy. I left off the onions & it was a big hit at breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It was good but I put less potatoes than called for and the potatoes were still overpowering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was amazing! I found this recipe while sitting in the parking lot of my grocery store. I added very small pieces of broccoli just to give us some vegetables. Also I bought "southwest style" hashbrowns, which gave it amazing flavor! Great recipe, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Taste was good but it needed a lot more eggs and less baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is an AWESOME recipe! My husband and daughter goes absolutely crazy for this!!! I do make a few changes. I double the eggs, milk, and cheese and add Mrs. Dash Onion/Herb( salt free) spice (about 2 tablespoons) instead of the onions. I only cook it for 45-50 minutes. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dish was great! I used 8 eggs and added salt and pepper. Next time I would add onions to add more flavor. Great for dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I usually substitute turkey sausage whenever possible, so this recipe was perfect for our family. The only change I made was to leave the onions out and only use on top, as my kids don't care for the flavor. Great recipe that you could also use different veggies or peppers in to add different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used pork & bacon sausage instead of ground turkey sausage. Only one green onion, but used a bag of frozen hashbrown with veggies that contained onions, red pepper and green pepper. Half mozza & cheddar, added fresh parsley. I did season liberally with my 'secret' breakfast tater seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt, pepper, paprika, cayenne & Italian seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a good dish. I agree with other reviewers that it only needed 50 minutes at 350. I only gave it 4 stars, however, I feel with a few additions it would be a 5 star recipe. I think that it needs at least 5 eggs, and next time I would add some mushrooms, and maybe use frozen hash browns O'Brien for some additional flavors and color, as well as salt and pepper. The dish smelled absolutely AMAZING when it was cooking and my sister loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States