Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I thought this tuned out rather nice considering I had no cider vinegar(used regular instead)or dijon mustard. To start, I left out the red bell pepper because I don't care for it very much & I only used 1 celery stalk as my husband doesn't really care for it. In place of the dijon mustard, I substituted 2 teaspoon regular mustard & 4 teaspoons more of regular vinegar + the very smallest of horseradish. I also 2 tablespoons of sandwich spread & 1 chopped boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS, I USED SMOKED TURKEY. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVED IT, I HAD MADE IT TWICE SO FAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was excellent - the flavors blended very well. I coursely chopped the turkey so it was a bit chunkier and used as filling in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I didn't bother with the food processor, just shredded the turkey with a fork & chopped everything else and made sandwiches. Love the flavors in this. I wish I had more leftover turkey to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Yum! I used a small red onion as I had no green onions. This went together very easily. I couldn't wait 8 hours for full flavor meld, but waiting only 10 minutes, it was delicious. I think this would be an excellent post-Thanksgiving recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greta Bakken-Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Basic, but very good, Mine had an extra zip, because I use leftover turkey that I had grilled over hickory wood and coals. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a real hit. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was one of the best Turkey salad that i've ever had. I made sandwiches for my husband and a few of his buddies and they went crazy over this salad. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband loved this! A great way to use up leftover turkey from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States