Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was excellent - the flavors blended very well. I coursely chopped the turkey so it was a bit chunkier and used as filling in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
We had smoked a turkey and used our leftovers. The smoked meat upped the anty! We also used fresh chives as I did not have the onions on hand. As I am not a fan of "sweet", I left out the sugar but used rice vinagar which is naturally sweeter. This would make a great party spread and seems to be very versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I thought this tuned out rather nice considering I had no cider vinegar(used regular instead)or dijon mustard. To start, I left out the red bell pepper because I don't care for it very much & I only used 1 celery stalk as my husband doesn't really care for it. In place of the dijon mustard, I substituted 2 teaspoon regular mustard & 4 teaspoons more of regular vinegar + the very smallest of horseradish. I also 2 tablespoons of sandwich spread & 1 chopped boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is delicious! I used more than 3/4 lb leftover turkey (incidently this is great for chicken too). I coarsely chopped the turkey. I hand chopped the celery, fine, I finely minced red onion(no green on hand). To my mayo I added a small amount of spicy brown mustard, a dash or two of liquid smoke because GilDavid is right the smoke taste sings! The only thing added that was processed in the food processor was a tiny bit of my sofrito. (This way you can sneak in bell pepper and onion etc. on those that do not care for it)! Sofrito can be used any any dish or food where you would use bell peppers. I used Mrs. Dash in place of salt, no sweetner, just a dash of rice vinegar. If you want to play with sofrito...you place in your food processor I good sized onion cut in medium pieces. 1 red bell pepper and 1 green bell pepper , five med to large cloves of garlic smashed well, 1 big bunch of cilantro. I chop the stems of the cilantro into about 1" pieces or they'll wrap around the chopper. I also add the items one food at a time to make sure that they all get processed fine. Do not have water on any of your foods as it will make it too runny. Place in large jar in fridge and use in cooking according to taste. It makes almost a quart. I go through a batch a month minimum. Don't taste it alone, it's very strong & bitter but in food it's great! I do not wash the cilantro ahead of time, they spray it every few min. at the grocery store. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Yum! I used a small red onion as I had no green onions. This went together very easily. I couldn't wait 8 hours for full flavor meld, but waiting only 10 minutes, it was delicious. I think this would be an excellent post-Thanksgiving recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greta Bakken-Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Great on crackers as suggested by submitter. Makes a lot, because you can add extra amounts if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is really good and simple! I didn't have a red pepper so I uesed green but it still needed red so I added 1/2 cup of fresh chopped cranberries and served over leaf lettuce. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used a little more mayonnaise than what was called for and white wine vinegar only because the Grey Poupon mustard I used also was made with white wine. I added a good amount ground black pepper. I did not run my ingredients through the food processor, I just coarsely chopped the turkey meat and vegetables and just mixed it with the dressing ingredients. Nice basic turkey salad. This made enough for four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This turkey salad is to die for, very delicious and my husband loved it and he's a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskinue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States