Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I agree with the others this recipe is da bomb. Love it, love it, love it. The only change I made was substituting honey in place of the sugar. I ate some right after I made it and I also skipped the processor preferring to chop the turkey manually. yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used a little more mayonnaise than what was called for and white wine vinegar only because the Grey Poupon mustard I used also was made with white wine. I added a good amount ground black pepper. I did not run my ingredients through the food processor, I just coarsely chopped the turkey meat and vegetables and just mixed it with the dressing ingredients. Nice basic turkey salad. This made enough for four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Turned out good, kinda hit or miss for who liked it. But a good snack to use up some extra turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psgalaskagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good on sandwiches as well as on crackers. Nice depth compared to chicken salad. And a nice way to use left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Like Gildavid, I smoke a lot of turkey this time of year so I made a huge batch of this stuff and my people ate it and scraped the bowl! I'm getting ready to make some more just for myself. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Overall this was pretty darn good but I may add less vinegar and mustard next time. I used red onion instead of green because that's what I had and also added some relish. It tasted very mustardy right after mixing but after sitting overnight it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this was good on toasted bread or crackers. It was nice to find a turkey or chicken salad that didn't have fruit. I also liked that all of the ingredients were finely chopped, which was different. I don't have a food processor, so I minced all of the ingredients. Although, it took quite a bit of time to do that by hand. For the ingredients, I didn't have green onion so I used white. I also had to subtitute the red pepper for orange and the cider vinegar for white wine vinegar. I used lite mayo, but found that it needed more like 6 leveled Tblsp. and not 3. I didn't quite understand the refridgeration part on the recipe though? I ate some when it was just made and it was really good. However, the next day it gets watery and unappetizing looking. So, personally I would plan to make it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good, couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is good, but a little heavy on the mustard for my taste. It was a bit dry, so I added extra mayo. I would suggest mixing the mayo, mustard, vinegar, and sugar FIRST, and then add the mixture to the other ingredients. I enjoyed this on buttery round crackers (Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Thank you Gloria; very scrumptious! If you're interested in a varient with a little more zip and tang, try replacing the vinegar with worcestershire sauce and the bell pepper with dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States