Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this...a great fresh taste. We added cilantro, goat cheese, and dill pickel, and put it atop a bed of fresh spinach. next time will also add hard boiled eggs and nuts, but lighter on the mustard. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a creative way to use up turkey! To make it a bit healthier, substitute greek yogurt for the mayo. There's so little of it in the recipe you can't even taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Didn't have time to let it set & it was still very good. Did substitute celery with finely chopped cucumber. Red onion was on hand & used instead of green onion. Served on sandwiches & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was the best turkey salad I have ever had. My family loved it! I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe. One thing I changed was I used apple cider vinegar. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCCASTRO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I almost didn't make this because I don't like mustard, however, I had all the ingrediants on hand, and lots of left-over turkey, so I gave it a go last night. I doubled it and hand-chopped everything, like many others. Chopping cooked turkey was easier and quicker than I thought! I cut the mustard in half, and substituted honey instead of sugar. I didn't strictly measure any of the liquid ingrediants. It is DELICIOUS. I agree with others- I ate some immediately! Yum! It was also great today cold. Next time I will probably put it the recommended amount of mustard, as I didn't notice it(which is s plus in my book).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didnt have red bellpeppers so I used fresh orange peppers - this was awesome. Added it to my spark people recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yum! Used leftover T-day turkey and swapped out 1/2 red onion for the green onion but otherwise followed the recipe. This spread was excellent and my kids enjoyed it on crackers as a snack and it was good on bread with tomato, lettuce and bacon slices. The only change I would make would be to add the red pepper with the mayo so that it would be chunkier and have a better texture - but that is just a personal preference! Otherwise this is a go to recipe for turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Def no need to wait 8 hrs - it's ready to eat immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Just made this with some of our leftover turkey, and I'm regretting not doubling it! I chopped the ingredients since I don't have a food processor, and substitued white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. I also added some black pepper. Very good, and a great way to use leftovers when you want a totally different taste than your Thanksgiving dinner the day before. I tasted this immediately and it was great, and we'll be eating it in sandwiches in an hour. I will make again and wait the 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome! Forget using the food processor though and finely chop all the veggies. I used about 1/2 lb of leftover turkey breast that I smoked for Thanksgiving cut into small cubes, substituted green onions, added a few sliced grapes, and about 1/4 tsp of tarragon. Made the perfect sandwich on toast with leaf lettuce and a slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States