Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was the best turkey salad I have ever had. My family loved it! I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe. One thing I changed was I used apple cider vinegar. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCCASTRO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I almost didn't make this because I don't like mustard, however, I had all the ingrediants on hand, and lots of left-over turkey, so I gave it a go last night. I doubled it and hand-chopped everything, like many others. Chopping cooked turkey was easier and quicker than I thought! I cut the mustard in half, and substituted honey instead of sugar. I didn't strictly measure any of the liquid ingrediants. It is DELICIOUS. I agree with others- I ate some immediately! Yum! It was also great today cold. Next time I will probably put it the recommended amount of mustard, as I didn't notice it(which is s plus in my book).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didnt have red bellpeppers so I used fresh orange peppers - this was awesome. Added it to my spark people recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yum! Used leftover T-day turkey and swapped out 1/2 red onion for the green onion but otherwise followed the recipe. This spread was excellent and my kids enjoyed it on crackers as a snack and it was good on bread with tomato, lettuce and bacon slices. The only change I would make would be to add the red pepper with the mayo so that it would be chunkier and have a better texture - but that is just a personal preference! Otherwise this is a go to recipe for turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Def no need to wait 8 hrs - it's ready to eat immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Just made this with some of our leftover turkey, and I'm regretting not doubling it! I chopped the ingredients since I don't have a food processor, and substitued white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. I also added some black pepper. Very good, and a great way to use leftovers when you want a totally different taste than your Thanksgiving dinner the day before. I tasted this immediately and it was great, and we'll be eating it in sandwiches in an hour. I will make again and wait the 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome! Forget using the food processor though and finely chop all the veggies. I used about 1/2 lb of leftover turkey breast that I smoked for Thanksgiving cut into small cubes, substituted green onions, added a few sliced grapes, and about 1/4 tsp of tarragon. Made the perfect sandwich on toast with leaf lettuce and a slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I agree with the others this recipe is da bomb. Love it, love it, love it. The only change I made was substituting honey in place of the sugar. I ate some right after I made it and I also skipped the processor preferring to chop the turkey manually. yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used a little more mayonnaise than what was called for and white wine vinegar only because the Grey Poupon mustard I used also was made with white wine. I added a good amount ground black pepper. I did not run my ingredients through the food processor, I just coarsely chopped the turkey meat and vegetables and just mixed it with the dressing ingredients. Nice basic turkey salad. This made enough for four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Turned out good, kinda hit or miss for who liked it. But a good snack to use up some extra turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psgalaskagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States