Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love it!!!! I didn't have Dijon mustard so used honey mustard instead. This recipe is quick to make and tastes great!!!! As the reviewer suggests, you can use it after ten minutes, but allowing the flavours to marry is certainly worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Ha, didn't read it all the way and just found out I was supposed to wait 8 hours, more like 8 minutes from making it till I spread it on a hoagie bun. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this without the celery and bell pepper simply because I didn't have any but thought it was perfect without it. Can't wait to try it with the additional ingredients think it would make a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is delicious as is but I added some chopped bacon and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Followed the directions to the letter. Other than having to wait 8 hours to eat it, I loved this recipe. It was a very easy meal to prepare. I may try this with ham next time to see if it will be as good. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I used smoked turkey. I did not use a food processor. I chopped my ingredients. Used pecans because I like pecans and didn't have red pepper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made it exactly as written, make them into wraps using Ezekiel wraps, with a little lettuce. They weren't bad, worth trying for sure. I didn't want to wait over night but I do have some left over to try like that. Right away they're pretty decent.. I enjoyed it, not sure if I want to make them again. But they're fast to whip up and not bad in a pinch. Worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this...a great fresh taste. We added cilantro, goat cheese, and dill pickel, and put it atop a bed of fresh spinach. next time will also add hard boiled eggs and nuts, but lighter on the mustard. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a creative way to use up turkey! To make it a bit healthier, substitute greek yogurt for the mayo. There's so little of it in the recipe you can't even taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Didn't have time to let it set & it was still very good. Did substitute celery with finely chopped cucumber. Red onion was on hand & used instead of green onion. Served on sandwiches & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States