Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was looking for something to use up some dark meat turkey, made a sandwich with it. Sauce was good, nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband and I made this as written and spread it on a toasted English muffin with cranberry sauce. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I added 2 hard boiled eggs - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilyep
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Used smoked turkey, so omitted salt. Really yummy, and I like the crunch of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and just coarsely chopped it (no food processor). Left out the red pepper because I didn't think I'd like it here. I did add some black pepper. I would start with a small amount of Dijon and add more if needed. It can be strong, and it's easy to add more if needed. This will be great with crackers or in a sandwich. Thanks Gloria! GO PATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I needed a recipe for my leftover Cajun Smoked turkey and this one worked perfectly!! Made minor adjustments - halved the green onions, celery, vinegar and dijon mustard, added fresh parsley, egg, pepper and extra mayo. I placed the wonderful mixture on warm croissants with green leaf lettuce, plated it with chips and a nice side green salad and BOOM....a wonderful and yummy lunch, perfect for guests!! This is now one of my favorites .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bragg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is mild, yet very tasty. Easy to make. I doubled the recipe the first time I made it and I'm glad I did. I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I used my spicy brown instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this today, minus the celery. (We have a family member who is allergic to celery. I added a bit more season to suit our tastes, but it was great on the focaccia rolls I purchased the other day. My daughter in particular, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've been making this for years using boneless, skinless chicken tenders instead. Also, instead of the red pepper, I've added craisins. Delicious for a light, cool meal during Arizona's never ending summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States