Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
What a great surprise. I wanted something new to do with my leftover turkey and am happy to have come across this recipe. I made it exactly as written then seperated half and added some course ground dijon and a big spoonful of Italian giardiniera that I pulsed in the food processor first. Delicious both ways. Can't wait to try with roast chicken. Next time I'll try some Franks red hot to change it up some more. This can make a great sandwich or even a dip if you process enough in the food processor. So many possibilities. I'm hungry now! Thanks for sharing :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe!! I did change it a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used red onion instead of green onion and I used Mrs. Dash instead of salt. I did not use the bell pepper (didn't have one on hand). When I tried it the next day I was very surpised. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So easy and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This turkey salad is to die for, very delicious and my husband loved it and he's a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskinue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redding, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great flavors! I like to use the salad on toast for a sandwich as well. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
OK, I have used this site for years but so far I have not rated anything, until now that is. I don't particularly care for these kind of salads but I had a lot of turkey left over so I gave it a try (mainly because it didn't call for eggs!). This is more than a keeper, it's EXCELLENT! I will make it again and again. I made it pretty much the same but I didn't use red peppers and I didn't blend mine. I like it a little chunky. I also added about a tbsp. mor of the mustard and also added about a tsp. of cayenne pepper and some louisiana roasted garlic hot sauce for some kick! You have to try this recipe it is very tasty! Thank you for posting an truly awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was delicious. The only things I did differently was to cube the turkey meat instead of blend in blender used about a cup more meat than called for since I prefer my turkey salad dry and chunky. I left out the red pepper simply because I didn't have one. Otherwise, the flavors together were fantastic. I should have doubled the entire recipe. I'm saving this for next year post-Thanksgiving & Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaGee
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is delicious! I used more than 3/4 lb leftover turkey (incidently this is great for chicken too). I coarsely chopped the turkey. I hand chopped the celery, fine, I finely minced red onion(no green on hand). To my mayo I added a small amount of spicy brown mustard, a dash or two of liquid smoke because GilDavid is right the smoke taste sings! The only thing added that was processed in the food processor was a tiny bit of my sofrito. (This way you can sneak in bell pepper and onion etc. on those that do not care for it)! Sofrito can be used any any dish or food where you would use bell peppers. I used Mrs. Dash in place of salt, no sweetner, just a dash of rice vinegar. If you want to play with sofrito...you place in your food processor I good sized onion cut in medium pieces. 1 red bell pepper and 1 green bell pepper , five med to large cloves of garlic smashed well, 1 big bunch of cilantro. I chop the stems of the cilantro into about 1" pieces or they'll wrap around the chopper. I also add the items one food at a time to make sure that they all get processed fine. Do not have water on any of your foods as it will make it too runny. Place in large jar in fridge and use in cooking according to taste. It makes almost a quart. I go through a batch a month minimum. Don't taste it alone, it's very strong & bitter but in food it's great! I do not wash the cilantro ahead of time, they spray it every few min. at the grocery store. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This salad is so tasty, I kick myself for not making it sooner! I enjoyed the taste and texture, I was leary of finely chopping all of the main ingredients but it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States