Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good on sandwiches as well as on crackers. Nice depth compared to chicken salad. And a nice way to use left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Like Gildavid, I smoke a lot of turkey this time of year so I made a huge batch of this stuff and my people ate it and scraped the bowl! I'm getting ready to make some more just for myself. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Overall this was pretty darn good but I may add less vinegar and mustard next time. I used red onion instead of green because that's what I had and also added some relish. It tasted very mustardy right after mixing but after sitting overnight it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this was good on toasted bread or crackers. It was nice to find a turkey or chicken salad that didn't have fruit. I also liked that all of the ingredients were finely chopped, which was different. I don't have a food processor, so I minced all of the ingredients. Although, it took quite a bit of time to do that by hand. For the ingredients, I didn't have green onion so I used white. I also had to subtitute the red pepper for orange and the cider vinegar for white wine vinegar. I used lite mayo, but found that it needed more like 6 leveled Tblsp. and not 3. I didn't quite understand the refridgeration part on the recipe though? I ate some when it was just made and it was really good. However, the next day it gets watery and unappetizing looking. So, personally I would plan to make it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good, couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is good, but a little heavy on the mustard for my taste. It was a bit dry, so I added extra mayo. I would suggest mixing the mayo, mustard, vinegar, and sugar FIRST, and then add the mixture to the other ingredients. I enjoyed this on buttery round crackers (Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Thank you Gloria; very scrumptious! If you're interested in a varient with a little more zip and tang, try replacing the vinegar with worcestershire sauce and the bell pepper with dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very, very good! I used honey mustard instead of Dijon and omitted the sugar. I also added a some raisins. Children and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Accidentally left out the onions, but no one noticed. In the end I threw in a handful or so of dried cranberries and loved the sweet little kick it gave. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really really good! I forgot the green onions, so probably would have been even better...I did leave out the vinegar Made this for little sandwiches for a party and they were all GONE! Even better on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States