Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I needed a recipe for my leftover Cajun Smoked turkey and this one worked perfectly!! Made minor adjustments - halved the green onions, celery, vinegar and dijon mustard, added fresh parsley, egg, pepper and extra mayo. I placed the wonderful mixture on warm croissants with green leaf lettuce, plated it with chips and a nice side green salad and BOOM....a wonderful and yummy lunch, perfect for guests!! This is now one of my favorites .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bragg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is mild, yet very tasty. Easy to make. I doubled the recipe the first time I made it and I'm glad I did. I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I used my spicy brown instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this today, minus the celery. (We have a family member who is allergic to celery. I added a bit more season to suit our tastes, but it was great on the focaccia rolls I purchased the other day. My daughter in particular, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've been making this for years using boneless, skinless chicken tenders instead. Also, instead of the red pepper, I've added craisins. Delicious for a light, cool meal during Arizona's never ending summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've placed all ingredients to the food processor and turned into a paste, Turkey Pate. Spread on crackers. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great tasting, family loved it. Used lemon juice instead of vinegar and added slightly more mayo. I buy turkey parts year round because they are inexpensive and good. This is a great salad to make with these parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe, you can always use yogurt for less calories, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is one of the few recipes I've made with no tweaks at all, and all the other reviewers who loved it were spot on! This is amazing right after making it (who could wait 8 hours?). Like others, I diced the turkey and veg by hand, tho I can see how the food processor prep would be helpful if you were planning to serve this as a cracker topping; it would be more like a tuna-salad consistency-more conducive to spreading. IMHO, the key to the difference that makes this stand out is the red pepper, which lends a lovely sweetness to the salad that one normally would get only from fruit. The only changes I might consider in the future would be using chicken if I didn't have turkey, and maybe adding some toasted pine nuts or slivered almonds for some added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
DELICIOUS. I prepared exactly as the recipe called for. Loved the crunch of the celery and red pepper. I was a little skeptical of the vinegar, but the flavors were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Must double the dressing for this amount of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States