Turkey Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made these for a party and left off the lettuce. The lettuce gets soaky upon sitting. Can use Spinach instead, because the spinach holds up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are wonderful! The cream cheese spread makes a great sandwich spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
very good filling, I use onion powder instead of chopped onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I liked ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This had a weird woody flavor...not sure why. I took others advice and used onion powder. Left out the lettuce and dill due to not having it as this was a last minute lunch on a Saturday. Overall, I will try it again and see if the woody flavor was my ingredients...could be. Thanks for the recipe, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! Well liked. Use regular cream cheese. Use peppered tofurky. Second choice Hickory Smoked tofurky. Can also use the mild Oven Roasted tofurky. Place romaine lettuce leaf lengthwise with middle of rolling, not against rolling, to avoid having to shred. Arrange small cut pieces on platter with toothpicks in all pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rememberwhatg-dhasdone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these Turkey Roll-Ups at my baby shower and they were a hit. I made sure to take the recipe with me knowing people were going to ask how to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Thank you for such a great idea on a box lunch! These hold up really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Yum! This was really good. I used the calculate button to make just 2 roll ups. I used whipped cream cheese and mayo with olive oil. I used all the seasoning but the dill because I do not care for the flavor. For the onion I used red onion chopped small. For the lettuce I used a couple of piece of leaf lettuce and just left it whole and rolled it. I probably added a little more cream cheese than mayo and added the onion just to taste. This really made for a rather tasty yet quick sandwich. Would be great to take in a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I liked them, the kids kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States