Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very good, a great way to deal with left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I used frozen peas instead of beans and added a hint of sage. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
used all our leftovers! It was great. It was like a whole new meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This tasted good and was easy to make. I used chicken and potato soup and it was still goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a great base recipe for leftover turkey. I layered leftover stuffing with the turkey and mixed some of the juice from the canned beans to the soup to thin it out a bit. I didn't add the onion as my husband isn't a big onion eater. I also used a low sodium soup or will also try a low fat soup. I didn't use the cheese cubes but just sprinkled shredded cheese on top of the potatoes about 15 minutes before it was finished cooking. We both enjoyed it very much and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madputter1
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was great - very filling. I omitted the green beans & used corn. Also added some leftover turkey gravy. I used 2 cups of shredded colby in the mashed potatoes & my top layer on potatoes was durkee onions. The crispy top gave it that extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This casserole is fabulous! I made a few changes, I only chopped about 1/4 of a cup of onion instead of a whole one and added mushrooms and 3 cloves of garlic and followed the advice of another poster and sauteed them altogether prior to adding to the dish. I also added about 3/4 of a container of reduced fat sour cream to the potatoes to make them smoother. Next time I will not add the cubes of cheese into the potatoes, there was a bit too much cheese for us and we love cheese. 8oz of shredded cheese is plenty! Lastly, I did not use green beans. I used a 15oz can of veg-all mixed veggies and LOVED it! I think the variety in veggies is better than just green beans. It reminded me of a turkey shepherds pie and the kids loved this one as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
decent recipe, just added more seasoning to taste. quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because it was a good way to use Thanksgiving leftovers but the flavor was just okay. The mushroom soup just didn't go with the rest of the flavors. Maybe it would have been better with cream of chicken. My favorite part was the cheesy mashed potatoes. YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up all of my Thanksgiving leftovers. I had a couple of cups of homemade mashed potatoes, 2 turkey drumsticks, 2 turkey wings, and about 1 & 1/2 cups of carrots and turnips, mashed together. I saw that other reviewers had added their own veggies to their casseroles, with good results, so I made mine with the ingredients above. Also, like a previous reviewer suggested, I lightly sauteed the onion before adding it to the baking dish. The only other alteration that I did was that I needed to use 2 cans of the cream of mushroom soup. It came out really well! I never make casseroles, because I don't generally like them, but this was a hit for both me and the rest of the family. I will definately make this again next T-Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States